City Commission


  • Tuesdays, 5:30 p.m.
  • City Hall, 222 East Dakota Avenue

Meetings are broadcast live on OaheTV Channel 8, HD  and Channel 608. Meetings are rebroadcast Tuesdays at 8 p.m. and 10 p.m. and Wednesdays at 8 a.m. and 9 p.m. Meetings are also available online and on demand at OaheTV.

Agendas & Minutes

Most Recent Agenda

View All Agendas and Minutes

Item Under Consideration

Agendas  available 24 hours before meetings. Minutes available following approval.

Commission Assignments

Each member of the City Commission serves the community in an at-large capacity but also accepts additional oversight responsibilities in the administration of City Government. Commission and committee assignments are made by the Mayor and ratified by the entire Commission.  For a listing of commission assignments, click below on a commission member's name.

  1. Mayor Harding
  2. Comm. Mehlhaff
  3. Comm. Barringer
  4. Comm. Huizenga
  5. Comm. Johnson
Commission Assignments Committees
Business Office Chamber of Commerce Board
Oahe TV Capital University Center Board
Human Resources Capitol Complex Beautification Commission
Public Buildings Bid Board: #1 Occupancy Tax